daydreaming in san francisco

At least every couple of months I like to take a lazy Sunday when I have no other plans, grab a friend and just walk around San Francisco a bit in a state of daydream, taking pictures of things that inspire me. It reminds me of how lucky I am to live in such a beautiful city (and why my rent is so high) with so many cool and interesting neighborhoods, shops and restaurants.  Being appreciative is always a good thing, as is getting inspired by the beauty around you. And I know this DVN quote has been making its rounds in the blog world, but I just couldn’t resist incorporating it in this post because I love it and its message so much. The world would be such a more boring place without a little imagination, right?

*all photographs by me

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robin
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 13:19:13

    Thank you Tara…we need more time to “day dream”
    xx

    Reply

  2. Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 13:56:31

    Beautiful photos! Makes me want to visit San Fran.

    – Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    http://www.gamedaystylist.com

    Reply

  3. the credibility gap.
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 19:29:41

    i just love every one of these photos.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 12:19:21

    Aw such a great quote – definitely makes me miss / appreciate my days in SF.

    Reply

Leave a comment

“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
fashion:art:life:music:daydream:wear:blog ♥