sass in boots

BR Sweater dress, J. Crew belt, Elizabeth & James boots, Rebecca Minkoff MAC Clutch, Alexis Bittar pink bracelet & Marc by Marc Jacobs watch

This is one of those outfits I threw on it a rush out the door in the morning. All black and a simple sophisticated dress is my go-to for mornings like these, and this time I decided to throw in a little P.O.C. (that’s pop of color for those not in the know) neon pink and my new to me (consignment steal!) Elizabeth & James serious made-for-walkin’ boots. This simple look ended up being a total hit at the office, with ‘Sass’ becoming my nickname for the day. I think it was the boots…

Happy Weekend!

..

pssstt did you hear? I’m now on Instagram! follow me: @taradear !

And have you liked me on facebook yet?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 13:18:19

    Love the new boots and POC of pink!! x

    Reply

  2. Claire
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 15:47:04

    LOVE the boots!
    You’ll have to style me for my wedding!!

    Reply

  3. Kassandra Lynn (@kastlescamponi)
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 18:09:49

    Oh I got your POC reference! Love it! The belt is the perfect touch!
    ❤ Kastles

    Reply

  4. fashionablecollections
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 20:08:17

    Great belt! I have the same one in neon yellow 🙂

    Collections

    Reply

  5. gracefully50
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 20:52:03

    Very pretty! Those boots are just perfect!

    Reply

  6. daisy
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 15:48:54

    just found your blog and love it! you have some great photos and style 🙂

    Reply

  7. Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 17:30:22

    Love those boots!

    – Sara @ Gameday Stylist

    Reply

Leave a Reply

“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
fashion:art:life:music:daydream:wear:blog ♥
