working girl

H&M dress (similar here), Sanctuary vest, BR Karlie briefcase bag, Frye boots, Chan Luu & c/o Baublebar bracelets, Topshop earrings

Give me a briefcase-esque bag and a tie front shirt dress and suddenly I feel all professional. Of course, I must funk it up with some faux fur, because that’s just who I am.

“You can bend the rules plenty once you get to the top, but not while you’re trying to get there. And if you’re someone like me, you can’t get there without bending the rules.” -Tess McGill, Working Girl 1988

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cait
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 19:47:27

    LOVE this outfit – you look amazing, lady!

    Reply

  2. fashionablecollections
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 05:42:02

    Great dress!

    Collections

    Reply

  3. BmoreLoveLeigh
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 09:35:25

    Just stumbled upon your blog from your Glitter Guide article. You had me at layering necklaces, which I have tons of but never seem to do right!

    You are absolutely adorable! Following you (and catching up on archives) now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
fashion:art:life:music:daydream:wear:blog ♥
