a closet of my own


I was thinking over this weekend that I have had exactly 5 closets over the last 8 years since I left my childhood home. I have to say, I like this current one the best. There are things I dislike about my apartment (my room is tiny, the kitchen gets no natural light), however this closet makes up for it. Yesterday (Sunday) was dark, rainy and gloomy and there was nothing good on TV so I decided to spend a little bit of time hanging with my clothes in my closet. I like to re-org every once and awhile in hopes of inspiring myself to wear outside of my comfort rotation and to brainstorm new, ingenius ensembles. There was also some work to be done in my sweater department – I still owned some from high school that just had seen better days.  All in all, a pretty successful Sunday in. What did you do?

Now, I am not saying my closet is anywhere near Coveteur status (I think I need some upgraded hangers to start, and a little less organized chaos), but maybe someday…

How amazing is this room I found on apartment 34? I would kill to live in here. fantasy!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soanthro
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 13:32:59

    So fun!! How I wish my closet looked like that!

    Reply

  2. Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 15:46:23

    Your closet is WAY more organized that mine. Jealous!

    – Sara @ Gameday Stylist
    http://www.gamedaystylist.com

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 16:13:17

    Love the screaming friends!
    Your closet looks great too…good for you!
    XO

    Reply

  4. barb c
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 18:47:20

    I’m drooling over your nail polish collection

    Reply

  5. Lauren
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 20:53:07

    your closet is a dream!

    Reply

Leave a comment

“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
fashion:art:life:music:daydream:wear:blog ♥